Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

The Chronic Pelvic Pain Center of Northern Virginia

Chronic Pelvic Pain Specialists & Gynecologists located in Annandale, VA

18 total reviews

The Chronic Pelvic Pain Center of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Chronic Pelvic Pain Center of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anastasia K.
Submitted 09/24/18
I've been doing treatments for several months now and I never knew I could feel this good! I was living with a fog hanging over my head for years and now it's finally lifted and I feel like a real person. Delgado will not rest until she sees your body and mind is better!
DAMOND S.
Submitted 06/26/18
My wife had the monalisa touch procedure done with Dr. Delgado, due to some post-partum dryness, let me tell you it has been amazing! she even felt much better. She was to the point that it was so painful that our sex lives had cobwebs. After she did this procedure with dr. Delgado she felt such a relief she felt like she definitely got her groove back! She ha mentioned over and over again that she feels like her sex drive is x2 more than before. I honestly a happy that she is able to not be in pain anymore and we are able to get things done like before. thank you Dr. Delgado you and your staff made made my wife feel like her normal self again! I truly recommend this procedure!
Ashenafi M.
Submitted 06/22/18
My wife did one treatment for Postpartum after 3 month of delivering our second baby and i have to say our sex life has been AMAZING! Thank you Doc for the excellent service the results has been amazing.
Jessica K.
Submitted 06/11/18
Finding Dr. Delgado changed my life. I had been suffering with undiagnosed interstitial cystitis and my quality of life was impacted - constant pain, recurring infections, disrupted sleep, couldn't go for a walk comfortably let alone work out. I'd been to tons of gynecologists, and no one knew what was wrong with me. It was demoralizing and scary. Dr. Delgado fixed all this. With treatment and lifestyle changes, I'm now living a perfectly normal life without any IC symptoms. She was confident and encouraging and listened to me throughout the process. If you're struggling with IC or other undiagnosed pain, please know that things can get better and don't hesitate to make an appointment.
Alice K.
Submitted 06/10/18
Great doctor
April J.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Delgado is absolutely amazing. She thinks outside of the box. Her bedside manner is so much greater than other doctors. She listens and you can tell that she genuinely cares about you. She also is focused on healing you not treating you and giving you more and more drugs.
Kathy P.
Submitted 06/05/18
Dr. Delgado is a fabulous doctor. she did Mona Lisa on me-it was quick and painless. can't wait to see the results!
Alice B.
Submitted 06/05/18
The BEST! very impressive.
Jenifer T.
Submitted 05/31/18
I was referred to Dr Delgado from a good friend b/c I needed someone who was educated in modern medicine and yet open and knowledgeable of the alternatives. She’s a good listener and provided me with medical advice w/o making me feel like OTC or prescription drugs was the only answer. I highly recommend her.
Candace C.
Submitted 05/22/18
I'd like to start off by saying how much I really love the Mona Lisa Rejuvenation Therapy. Before Mona Lisa I was apprehensive about having sex due to chronic irritation, dryness and inflammation. After completing the first Mona Lisa treatment my symptoms were significantly relieved and after the second session they seem to have disappeared completely. Mona Lisa has also been very effective in reducing my bladder incontinence due to ic and pelvic floor dysfunction. Added bonus...Mona Lisa has dramatically improved the intimacy between my husband and myself. He genuinely says how much he notices loves the results of my Mona Lisa rejuvenation, so far
Kimberley S.
Submitted 05/20/18
Dr Delgado is a very patient and thorough doctor. I have my chronic pain under control for the first time in almost 4 years!
Jennifer P.
Submitted 05/01/18
I have always had a great experience with Dr Delgato. She takes the time to listen and find a solution for any problems. She took the time to sit with me and my wife when we decided to get pregnant. It can be hard to get test results in a timely matter but I have nothing but good things to say about my office visit.
Nicole P.
Submitted 04/26/18
Dr. Delgado is a very compassionate listener and gave me hope that I never had before. I have found relief because many of her suggestions work. I drive 3 hours to see her and it is totally worth it! Highly recommended!
Raghda C.
Submitted 04/12/18
Money well spent and one of the best decisions I have made for myself! I am menopausal and through the year I have experience vaginal dryness that has made intercourse become uncomfortable. I have also noticed trouble with incontinence after difficult deliveries. I came Dr. Delgado in the hopes that MonaLisa Touch vaginalrejuvenation can help me with these issues. Happily, I was not disappointed! This procedure was quick and painless. Results were almost immediate! I feel that my femininity is revitalized and able to enjoy sex again. Dr. Delgado's and her staff are professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring. I recommend this procedure to anyone.
Silvia A.
Submitted 04/12/18
The Mona Lisa procedure was the best decision ever! Dr. Delgado is very knowledgeable and gentle. She answered any questions/concerns I had and the results speak for themselves. I recommend this to any middle aged woman who needs a little pick me up!
S. A.
Submitted 02/22/18
I have had pelvic pain since I started my period when I was 13. I went on the pill at 18 and had some relief. Once I gave birth to my son it got worse. I was told by a local gynecologist that my only option was to have a hysterectomy at 25. I researched and found Dr. Delgado. She diagnosed me with IC, Endometriosis, and IBS. I started with the 6 instillations and diet modifications. After that I began the freeze dried aloe vera treatment. I have had a lot of success! I am no longer in constant pain, and when I do have a flair up I take extra Uribel or alter my diet. I am even getting ready to try to conceive my next baby! I know it is scary when you are diagnosed with IC which is a chronic disease, but it can get better if you just use the options given to you!
K. C.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. Delgado was so great through my whole process with diagnosing my IC. The pain was so unbearable but a year later after my instillations and prescribed medication I am pain free. The instillations were quick, painless and the nurses were really helpful. Good luck to all of you and believe me there is relief in sight.
B. R.
Submitted 02/22/18
I highly recommend Dr. Delgado. I suffered for 6 years with post-surgical pelvic pain. I saw several doctors and had numerous diagnostic tests performed without any diagnoses or treatment options offered other than pain medications. Most physicians told me the only way to accurately diagnose and treat my pain would be to have additional abdominal exploratory surgery. I came to the Gynecology & Wellness Center bringing all my medical records with me. Dr. Delgado reviewed my records, talked to me about my history and gave me some options for pain management. Most importantly, Dr. Delgado confirmed that my pain was real, could be attributed to my prior medical history, and she was willing to work with me to manage it. After several acupuncture sessions my pain had decreased dramatically and I could reduce the medicines I was taking on a daily basis.